15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 7

 

15-Day-Challenge

Trying to get back into my blogging groove! Here’s the next prompt.

[7] Talk about your blogging quirks

Considering the fact that it’s been a good long time since I’ve blogged on a regular basis, I had to think about this for a bit… Here’s what I cam up with:

1. I’m a blog surfer.

I love discovering a great blog and getting ideas and then going to Pinterest and figuring out how to implement technique.  Sometimes I spend too much time surfing and not enough time coming up with my own original ideas :P.

2. The desire comes in waves.

I know I’m not the only blogger who deals with this. Like anything, the desire to create comes in waves.  Some days I’m brimming full of ideas and can’t wait to write and other days stare at a blank post and have no idea what to write and no desire to figure it out.

3. I tend to obsess about the wrong thing.

Things like themes and widgets and color and type take my attention away from actually writing blog posts. This happens especially when my brain is fried and I can’t come up with decent copy.

4. I re-read old favorite posts.

Sometimes it’s just what I need to give me a jump start to write!

What blogging quirks do you possess?

4 thoughts on “15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Day 7

  1. I reread old posts too – all the time! It makes me feel better when I realize: “Whoa – I actually wrote some decent stuff!”
    And as for the waves of inspiration – I tend to write three or four posts on days that I am SUPER PSYCHED and then I have enough written for the rest of the week and can relax.

Leave a Comment

