classics club spin #3

Whoot!  It’s time for Classics Club Spin #3!introducing-the-classics-club

Same game, same rules.

I’m taking it easy this time around due to the fact that I seriously need to pay more attention to my TBR list and my class load this semester is about to be very heavy!

Here’s my 20:

1. Little House in the Big Woods//Laura Ingalls Wilder
2. Anne of the Island//L.M. Montgomery
3. I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings//Maya Angelou
4. An Old Fashioned Girl//L.M. Alcott
5. An American Tragedy//Theodore Dreiser
6. The Autobiography of Benjamin Franklin
7. The Old Man and the Sea//Ernest Hemingway
8. Betsy and Tacy Go Downtown//Maud Hart Lovelace
9. Of Mice and Men//John Steinbeck
10. Heaven to Betsy//Maud Hart Lovelace
11. All-of-a-Kind Family// Sydney Taylor
12. Silas Marner//George Eliot
13. Mrs. Dalloway//Virginia Woolf
14. A Streetcar Named Desire//Tennessee Williams
15. The Jungle//Upton Sinclair
16. The Death of a Salesman//Arthur Miller
17. To My Husband and Other Poems//Anne Bradstreet
18. Rebecca of Sunnybrook Farm//Kate Douglas Wiggin
19. What Katy Did//Susan Coolidge
20. Jane Eyre//Charlotte Bronte

Can’t wait for next Monday!!

4 thoughts on “classics club spin #3

  1. What a great list! I have read 1, 2, and 14. 5 is up next on my list (as soon as I finish Pride and Prejudice), it’s a chunkster! I would really like to get 20 done this year too! Great place you have here! I am now following you! :)

    • Thank you! I’ve read 1 and 2 as well – I love childhood re-reads :)). I’m a bit nervous about #5…watch it be the one I get :P. Ha, I’m reading Pride and Prejudice right now too!! Jane Eyre is great, you’ll love it if this is your first time ^.^.

      Thanks so much! Have a great day!

Leave a Comment

