Modern March

Allie over at A Literary Odyssey is hosting A Modern March, beginning the 1st of next month.  As the title of this event implies, readers will be focusing on the modernist period of American Literature.  I’m looking forward to this since I only had time to skim through this era while studying college American Lit.  I was scanning my CC list yesterday and after adding several new titles, I’ve decided to shift gears and pick up some poetry.  Hopefully, that’ll allow me more room to catch up on my TBR list a bit :).

Modernist Lit Button

I’m going to be reading T. S. Eliot’s The Waste Land.  I have never just sat and read poetry so I’m looking forward to it!!

For now, I need to keep up with my February reading!!!

Happy Monday!

One thought on “Modern March

  1. Have fun reading The Wasteland! I will be reading Eliot’s the Love Poem of J Alfred Prufrock. I have no experience with poetry either, so it should be interesting to see whether I can enjoy it.

Leave a Comment

