february reads

It’s February!! Yay!! I would love to sit and write for a bit but I have bread to bake, laundry to do, fridge and pantry to clean, assignments to go over…but alas, I shan’t bore you to tears.  I seriously need to work on the whole getting up earlier thing :P.

Really quick though, I just want to post about the 2 read-alongs I’ll be participating in this month.

The first is Celebrating Dickens hosted by Fanda at Fanda Classiclit.

celebrating-dickens-button

 

I’m looking forward to this as I have never read anything by Dickens!  I’d love to be adventurous and tackle a couple of his works but seeing as how February is the shortest month of the year…yeah, not happening!!  I will be reading The Old Curiosity Shop, a copy of which has been sitting on my shelve for around a decade!  I finally have an excuse to pick it up and read it!

My second February read-along is the Social Justice Theme Read 2013 hosted by Rachel at Resistance is Futile.

Social Justice Button

Both To Kill a Mockingbird and The Jungle are on the list of book options.  I’ve chosen to reread Harper Lee’s classic. If I have time, I’ll read The Jungle too, but I’m not pushing it!! 

Click the links to find out about both read-alongs!!

That’s all for now!  Gotta run!

What are y’all reading this month?

Have a blessed day =)

One thought on “february reads

  1. Oh I love The Old Curiosity Shop, especially because Little Nell has a..ehm..special place in Dickens’ heart. Hope you’ll enjoy it! Happy reading.. :)

Leave a Comment

