children’s classics event

It’s not like I don’t already have too much on my plate but I couldn’t help myself when I saw the Children’s Classics Event hosted by Amanda at Simpler Pastimes. I had to join in on the fun!! After perusing my bookshelves, I added a several more children’s titles to my CC List and chose a few to read this month!

childrenslitlarge400-1

READING LIST

Betsy-Tacy//Maud Hart Lovelace

Caddie Woodlawn//Carol Ryrie Brink

King of the Wind//Marguerite Henry

I’m super excited because I haven’t read these stories in a looooooong time!  The child in me is doing a happy dance ^.^.

For full details, check out the information page

3 thoughts on “children’s classics event

  1. Welcome to the event! It’s been so long since I read Caddie Woodlawn or any of Marguerite Henry’s books that I don’t remember them at all. I look forward to your posts. Enjoy!

  2. Pingback: king of the wind review//classics club | unscripted

Leave a Comment

