october meme//classics club

October’s meme question is pretty simple =).

Why are you reading the classics?

I’ve loved books since I was a little girl.  I’m vintage in my pastimes.  So my answer to this question is short and sweet:

I’m reading the classics because I’ve always loved them!!  Many of them are part of my past. They’re comfortable like warm, cozy sweaters.  They’re familiar like an old friend.  They’re beautiful like a line of music.  They’re exciting like territory waiting to be explored.

 I’m reading the classics because it’s never occurred to me not to enjoy them! :)

 

Leave a Comment

